• 0

  • Copy the link below

Jul

22

2015

What We Ran—2015 Trail Test

Trail Running Gear 2015 apparel socks layers

Scott Hubbs and Emily McMahon Rand | Smith Rock State Park, OR

On Scott: Smith PivLock Arena Max Sunglasses ($159; smithoptics.com), Salomon Elevate Seamless Tee ($75; salomon.com), Lululemon Pace Breaker Short ($64; lululemon.com), Darn Tough No Show Ultralight Socks ($15; darntough.com).

On Emily: Arc’teryx Motus Hat ($39; arcteryx.com), Marmot Dash Hybrid Jacket ($125; marmot.com), Helly Hansen Aspire Printed Shorts ($40; hellyhansen.com), Feetures Elite Light Cushion No Show Tab Socks ($15; feeturesrunning.com).

Emily McMahon Rand | Deschutes River Trail, Bend, OR

Emily McMahon Rand | Deschutes River Trail, Bend, OR

On Emily: Pearl Izumi Flash LS ($65; pearlizumi.com), Marmot Layer Up Tank ($35; marmot.com), Helly Hansen Aspire Printed Shorts ($40; hellyhansen.com), Feetures Elite Cushion Low Cut socks ($15; feeturesrunning.com).

Brooks Cascadia 10 running shoe review

Chris Paterson | Deschutes River Trail, Bend, OR

On Chris: New Balance Ultra Hooded Jacket ($125; newbalance.com), Brooks Sherpa IV Short (From $29; brooksrunning.com), Feetures Elite Merino+ Ultra Light Quarter ($16; feeturesrunning.com).

Kevney Dugan (left)

Kevney Dugan (left), Scott Hubbs, and Emily McMahon Rand | Smith Rock State Park, OR

On Kevney Dugan: Patagonia Duck Bill Trucker Hat ($35; patagonia.com), Helly Hansen VTR Cruzn Jacket ($80, hellyhansen.com), Pearl Izumi Fly Endurance Shorts ($60; pearlizumi.com).

On Scott: Mountain Hardwear Ghost Lite Jacket (3 oz; $100; mountainhardwear.com), Lululemon Pace Breaker Short ($64; lululemon.com).

On Emily: Arc’teryx Motus Hat ($39; arcteryx.com), Marmot Dash Hybrid Jacket ($125; marmot.com), Helly Hansen Aspire Printed Shorts ($40; hellyhansen.com), Feetures Elite Light Cushion No Show Tab Socks ($15; feeturesrunning.com).

Runners: Chris Paterson and Olivia Dwyer | Location: Tumalo Falls, Bend, OR

Chris Paterson and Olivia Dwyer |  Tumalo Falls, Bend, OR

On Chris: Outdoor Research Octane S/S Tee ($49; outdoorresearch.com); La Sportiva Gust Short ($45; sportiva.com).

On Olivia: New Balance Ultra Half Zip ($85; newbalance.com), Brooks Running Infiniti Running Capri III ($68; brooksrunning.com).

Bend Oregon Trail Running Destination

Chris Paterson | Tumalo Falls, Bend, OR

On Chris: Outdoor Research Octane S/S Tee ($49; outdoorresearch.com); La Sportiva Gust Short ($45; sportiva.com).

Back to the 2015 Trail Test. From the Early Summer 2015 issue. 

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here